Harry Nilsson's decade-long recording career with RCA records will be packaged in a comprehensive artist box set scheduled for a June 30 release.

'The RCA Albums Collection' will include 14 of the 'Everybody's Talkin'' singer's solo albums and three CDs worth of bonus material.

Beginning with Nilsson's 1967 'Pandemonium Shadow Show' album through his 1977 'Knnillssonn' project, this new box set offers a complete look at the Brooklyn-born singer's career. A mix of new and old bonus tracks are included on every album. For example, one finds four performances with Dr. John on 'Knnillssonn.' In total there are 65 bonus songs on the first 14 discs, 26 previously unreleased.

The bonus material on discs 15-17 are "odds and ends" from his career. The Second Disc reports that these discs will include demos, foreign language recordings, soundtrack recordings and unreleased mixes. There are covers of songs by the Coasters, the Addrisi Brothers and Procol Harum. In total there are 29 previously unreleased bonus tracks on these three discs.

The box set is available for pre-order at Amazon for $146.58. Nilsson died of heart failure in 1994.

Harry Nilsson, 'The RCA Albums Collection' Disc List:

1. 'Pandemonium Shadow Show' (Mono & Stereo) (1967)
2. 'Aerial Ballet' (Mono & Stereo) (1968)
3. 'Harry' (1969)
4. 'Nilsson Sings Newman' (1970)
5. 'The Point!' (1971)
6. 'Aerial Pandemonium Ballet' (1971)
7. 'Nilsson Schmilsson' (1971)
8. 'Son of Schmilsson' (1972)
9. 'A Little Touch of Schmilsson in the Night' (1973)
10. 'Pussy Cats' (1974)
11. 'Duit on Mon Dei' (1975)
12. 'Sandman' (1976)
13. '... That’s The Way It Is' (1976)
14. 'Knnillssonn' (1977)
15. Nilsson Sessions 1967-1968
16. Nilsson Sessions 1968-1971
17. Nilsson Sessions 1971-1974

More From 98.7 Jack FM